Goals

So, I run a mentoring program. While I love working with the boys, some days its more rewarding than others. One highlight, is that at our workshops we go over ideas and concepts some of which,  if I ever knew, I forgot long ago. One such concept, is the importance of goal setting.  We teach the boys that goals should be S.M.A.R.T.

  • Specific
  • Measurable
  • Attainable
  • Realistic
  • Time Based

To make them S.M.A.R.T.E.R.

  • Evaluate
  • Revise

Jazzy right? I know, I like it too! With no further ado,  I submit my goals:

  • To crush (complete) the September 8, 2012 Tough Mudder – Mid Atlantic;
  • To write creatively at least 3 times a week;
  • To run a 5K in less than 24 min;
  • To track my food intake daily;
  • To cook at least twice a week;
  • To eat breakfast daily;
  • To get down to 190 pounds by my 37th birthday (July 17, 2013)
  • To complete the 2013 Nations Triathlon

This blog will help me meet each of my goals.

One thought on “Goals

  1. The good and bad thing about sharing your goals is there is someone else who can help you to stay accountable. Whether you want that help or not. I love that they are ambitious and worthwhile and you have my full support.

    Bobby

Leave a Reply

